2013 Berkeley FILM Foundation

The Berkeley FILM Foundation is a 501(c)3 grant program for independent filmmakers funded by the City of Berkeley, Wareham Development, and the Saul Zaentz Company with a mission to nurture, sustain and preserve the thriving Berkeley film community while attracting the next generation of filmmakers.  The BFF focuses on supporting the ideals reflected in Berkeley culture: social, historical and innovative documentary and dramatic works.  Many of our grant winners have gone on to screen at US and international film festivals, been recognized with prestigious awards, received television broadcasts and are making a difference around the world.

The Board of Directors are pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 Berkeley FILM Foundation Grant Awards.  Please visit the Berkeley FILM Foundation website to view this years winners, as well as past years grant winners.

Please browse our BFF website often for news and announcements on our events and updates on grant winners and their films. Join the conversation on our official Facebook page.




Board of Directors

President:  Abby Ginzberg, Social Action Media
Vice President:  Al Bendich, The Saul Zaentz Company
Secretary:  Richard K. Robbins, Wareham Development
Treasurer:  Barbara Hillman, Visit Berkeley & Berkeley Film Office
John Gooding, Quadric Group, Inc.
Julia Robertson, Pinch Me Films
Linda Schacht, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism

Advisory Committee

Tom Bates, Mayor, City of Berkeley
Chris Barlow, Wareham Development
Darryl Moore, Councilmember District 2, City of Berkeley
Alice Waters, Chez Panisse
George Lucas, Founder, Lucasfilm, Ltd.

Berkeley Film Foundation Contact information:

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

 David Bergad, Executive Director
Berkeley FILM Foundation
Email: David@berkeleyfilmfoundation.org

Site Design by Design Site
Content Management Systems by Ninja Web Masters